Does discarding count as sending to grave? (2023)

Table of Contents

Does discarding send to the graveyard?

Discarding (Japanese: 捨 す てる suteru) is an action that sends a card from the hand to the Graveyard.

(Video) Rulings - Sending and Discarding
Does discarding count as destroying Yugioh?

Destroying and Discarding are self describing in Yugioh. Destroying is when a card is destroyed and discard us when you discard a card from your hand. Cards use these phases to describe what they do. While you can destroy a card in the hand, that it not discarding the card.

(Video) Top 10 Graveyard Effects in YuGiOh
Do discarded cards go to the graveyard MTG?

Discard is an evergreen keyword action which takes cards from a player's hand and puts them in their graveyard.

(Video) Discarding Explained - an In Depth Look
Does Tributing count as sent to graveyard?

No, it counts as tributing and nothing else. If the tributed monster effect said to be sent to the graveyard from the field then it would activate.

(Video) Top 10 Generic Cards To Send From The Extra Deck To The Graveyard in Yugioh
Is sending from hand to grave the same as discarding?

a card is considered sent to the graveyard when it moves to the graveyard from the field, deck, hand ,remove from play or extra deck. discard refers only to cards sent from hand to graveyard, and only if at the end of turn because of hand limit, or from an effect that specifically says "discard".

Is sending to the graveyard the same as destroying?

A card that is returned from the field to the hand or Deck, or, that is sent to the Graveyard as a cost or Tribute, is NOT considered “destroyed”. Cards already in the Graveyard and banished cards cannot be destroyed.

(Video) Discard And Block Summons W/ Gravekeeper Deck | Step By Step Guide [Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel]
Is discarding the same as sacrificing?

Discarding specifically refers to an instruction to move a card from your hand to your own graveyard: 701.7a To discard a card, move it from its owner's hand to that player's graveyard. Sacrificing on the other hand is an instruction to move a card from the battlefield to the owner's graveyard.

(Video) Family exhumes remains and finds Clinton Township cemetery had reburied debris, pieces of casket
(Click On Detroit | Local 4 | WDIV)
Is cycling the same as discarding?

Yes, cycling counts as discarding a card. Cards like Flameblade Adept use this synergy to trigger it as a bonus to cycling cards like Street Wraith. You discard the cycler as part of the cost so it's in the graveyard when the ability goes on the stack.

(Video) The Deck That Makes Players INSTANTLY RAGE QUIT - AUTO WIN - Yu-Gi-Oh Master Duel Ranked Gameplay!
Is Tributing a card destroying it?

When you tribute a card it is not considered destroyed. Some examples include: Monsters being Tributed for a Tribute Summon. "Exiled Force" Tributing itself in order to activate its effect to destroy one monster on the field.

(Video) Equip Spell Cards - Explaining All Banned Spells in YuGiOh [Part 6, (Final Part)]
Can you long rest with one card discard?

A player has two options when resting: a short rest or a long rest . In both cases, the rest action can only be taken if a player has two or more cards in his or her discard pile, and a rest action always results in losing one of the discarded cards.

(Video) The Mistake That Haunts This Guard of the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

What counts as discarding in MTG?

To discard your hand means to put all of the cards in your hand into a graveyard. If this is a cost to activate an ability you can discard a hand of zero cards.

(Video) Explaining All Banned Spell Cards in YuGiOh - [Part 1]
Can you just discard in MTG?

The rules don't allow discarding cards at any time you want, therefore you are not allowed to discard cards at any time you want. P.S. Discarding Femme at the end of your turn and then using Retrieval Run during the next turn is still a pretty powerful move.

Does discarding count as sending to grave? (2023)
Can obelisk be tributed?

Once Obelisk hits the field you can do one of two things with it: attack or activate its effect. “Obelisk the Tormentor” has a unique power that lets you Tribute 2 monsters to destroy all of your opponent's monsters. You can even Tribute Obelisk itself with this effect after you Special Summon it.

Is being tributed the same as being destroyed?

No. From a legal standpoint, "destroyed" only refers to a situation where a card is either destroyed by an effect that specifically says "destroy" or by battle. When you tribute a card, it is not considered either, but is rather considered a cost than a destruction.

Do tributed pendulum monsters go to grave?

Whether your Pendulum Monsters and Spells on the field are destroyed, Tributed, used as Fusion or Synchro Material, or just about anything else you can think of, they'll go to your Extra Deck instead of your Graveyard, no matter how many cards you currently have in your Extra Deck!

What counts as being sent to the graveyard?

Sending cards to the Graveyard

A Normal, Quick-Play or Ritual Spell Card, or a Normal or Counter Trap Card will be sent to the Graveyard after the whole Chain in which it was activated in resolves if it is still on the field, unless it has an effect that keeps it on the field (such as "Swords of Revealing Light").

Is it considered disrespectful to walk on a grave?

Yes, it is disrespectful. Always walk between the headstones and avoid standing on top of a gravesite. Be considerate of other mourners. If a funeral is taking place, stay out of the way of the procession and burial.

What happens if you point at a grave?

Even pointing at a grave could bring bad luck. Given the proliferation of photos of graveyards, that means a lot of people have been willingly courting bad luck! According to one website, collecting epitaphs means the collector will lose their memory.

What is disrespectful in a cemetery?

Respect the Graves

Don't touch any monuments or headstones; this is not only disrespectful, but may cause damage to the memorials, especially older ones. Never remove anything from a gravestone, such as flowers, coins, or tributes that have been left by family.

What is disturbing a grave?

It is a crime to destroy, cut, mutilate, efface, remove, tear down, or otherwise injure any tomb, monument, memorial, or marker in a cemetery, as well as any grave, vault, niche, crypt, or any building, statuary, or ornamentation within the cemetery.

Is running through a graveyard disrespectful?

He describes cemeteries as “semi-public spaces,” akin to shopping malls, where folks go “mall walking.” In the same way, “it's perfectly fine for runners to use privately owned cemeteries for walking or running, so long as they do so in a respectful fashion,” says Eggener.

What happens when you discard something?

If you discard something, you get rid of it because you no longer want it or need it.

What discarding means?

: to get rid of especially as useless or unwanted. a pile of discarded tires. They quickly discarded the idea. : to remove (a playing card) from one's hand (see hand entry 1 sense 7a(1))

What are the reasons of discarding?

The main reasons for discarding are:
  • The catch is of little or no value. ...
  • The catch is damaged;
  • The catch may not be landed because: ...
  • Fishermen sometimes throw fish of a certain size back because other sizes are more profitable (particularly important if the quota are tight).

What is the 75 rule in cycling?

The 75-percent rule states that during a given training week, at least 75 percent of your miles (or time) should be at or below 75 percent of your maximum heart rate (MHR).

What is inconsiderate cycling?

29 Careless, and inconsiderate, cycling.

If a person rides a cycle on a road without due care and attention, or without reasonable consideration for other persons using the road, he is guilty of an offence.

Can you cycle home drunk?

It is illegal to ride your bike under the influence of drink or drugs, and you would be guilty of this if you were unfit to ride to such an extent as you are incapable of having proper control of the bicycle.

Can Slifer be tributed?

You can Tribute Summon "Slifer the Sky Dragon" or "The Wicked Dreadroot" from your hand by tributing an opponent's monster affected with "Soul Exchange".

Can a set monster be tributed?

This is called a Tribute Summon. Monsters that are Level 5 or 6 require 1 Tribute and Monsters that are Level 7 or higher require 2 Tributes. Set To play a Monster Card from your hand in face-down Defense Position is called a Set. In order to Set Monsters that are Level 5 or higher, you still need to Tribute.

Can obelisk be destroyed by card effects?

Quite simply, a card that does not target Obelisk, yet can either destroy it or get it off the field. First up is Cyber Jar. When Cyber Jar's flipped face-up, every monster on the field is destroyed, including Obelisk the Tormentor!

Why do casinos not reuse cards?

However, since they are used at a much higher rate than cards played at home, they are also discarded at a much greater rate. Some casinos will change a deck of cards every few hours, while decks in a six-deck shoe game for example, might last an entire eight-hour shift.

Can your last Discard be a Rummy?

The player can call rummy if a point is discarded into the discard pile. They cannot however call rummy if the card becomes a point while in the discard pile. Going out. A player may go out by discarding the last remaining card in hand, whether as part of a meld, a lay-off or a discard.

Can you discard with no cards in hand?

When resolving a spell or ability that causes you to discard any number of cards you can end up discarding more cards than are in your hand. For example, your opponent can play Desecrated Earth targeting a land you control even if you have no cards in hand.

Does discarding trigger Shaddolls?

Yes. They can trigger if discarded by this spell. It is not a cost to discard. It's part of the resolving effect.

Does fleeting count as discard?

Fleeting cards discard from hand when the round ends.

Does milling cards count as discarding?

No, milling means putting cards directly from their library into the graveyard. Indeed. OP, this means that not only does mill not count as drawing, it doesn't count as discarding either.

Do you have to discard if you have more than 7 cards in Magic?

If a player has more than seven cards in hand at the end of their turn, any extras must be discarded.

Can you pick up a wild card from the discard pile?

Wild Cards

Two Kings could form a correct meld with a Joker, for example. Discarded wild cards freeze the discard pile: As long as a wild card is in the discard pile, you can only pick it up by using the top for a meld with at least two natural cards from your hand.

Can Swords of Revealing Light stop Obelisk?

Swords of revealing lights does not negate the normal summon, nor does it target Obelisk.

Why Kaiba can summon Obelisk?

The actual reason is a combination of many factors. (1) Kaiba ancestor Seto became the next Pharaoh, thus gaining accesses to the god cards. (2) The new duel disk Kaiba uses lets him to bypass the need to use actual cards.

Is Obelisk affected by Slifer?

Something that Slifer and Obelisk don't share, however, is one key bit of protection from card effects; Obelisk says it "cannot be targeted by Spells, Traps, or card effects." At first glance, Slifer might seem weaker for not having such an impressive immunity, but it's actually somewhat of a blessing in disguise.

Do link monsters have 0 defense?

Link Monsters have no DEF and cannot ever be in Defense Position. They can't be changed to Defense Position by a card effect. They can't even be flipped into face-down Defense Position. If your opponent has a monster in the Extra Monster Zone, it's still a monster they control so you can't attack directly.

Can scapegoat be tributed?

1) You can use Scapegoat tokens for ritual summons and toon summons. Ritual / Toon Summons are considered special summons. Scapegoat Tokens are only disallowed for Tribute summons.

Is destroy exile or graveyard?

Destroy effects always put that permanent in a graveyard while exiled cards always go to exile. They're two different zones with different purposes and they don't overlap.

Is Pendulum summoning worth it?

Using Pendulums to Summon high-Level monsters or swarm the field is a waste of time. The cost to set up a Scale is far too steep to justify the added Summoning power. It's just isn't worth it, especially if you're not getting any additional card advantage out of your play.

Does link summons go to graveyard?

-A monster sent to the Graveyard by a Link Summon is a Link Material. -Link Materials are sent to the Graveyard before a Link Monster is placed on the field. Even if a Link Summon is negated, those Link Materials are still sent to the Graveyard, in which case, they're not treated as Link Materials.

What is the strongest Pendulum monster in Yugioh?

Yu-Gi-Oh!: The 10 Best Pendulum Monsters In The Game, Ranked
  • 8/10 Reflection Of Endymion.
  • 7/10 Double Iris Magician.
  • 6/10 Magical Abductor.
  • 5/10 Mythical Beast Jackal King.
  • 4/10 Performapal Skullcrobat Joker.
  • 3/10 Performapal Pendulum Sorcerer.
  • 2/10 Servant Of Endymion.
  • 1/10 Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic.
6 Oct 2021

Do discarded pendulum monsters go to the graveyard?

(Edit conflict) They only return to the Extra Deck when they would be sent from the field to the Graveyard. This is why you cannot send Pendulum Monsters from the field to the Graveyard as a cost, since it is impossible to send them there.

When a card is put into your graveyard from anywhere?

If an instant or sorcery card would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead. : Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.

When a card is put into a graveyard?

Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, if Nihilith is suspended, you may remove a time counter from Nihilith. Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card. Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you gain 1 life.

What is the strongest pendulum monster in Yugioh?

Yu-Gi-Oh!: The 10 Best Pendulum Monsters In The Game, Ranked
  • 8/10 Reflection Of Endymion.
  • 7/10 Double Iris Magician.
  • 6/10 Magical Abductor.
  • 5/10 Mythical Beast Jackal King.
  • 4/10 Performapal Skullcrobat Joker.
  • 3/10 Performapal Pendulum Sorcerer.
  • 2/10 Servant Of Endymion.
  • 1/10 Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic.
6 Oct 2021

Can you bring back XYZ Monsters from the graveyard?

Like other Extra Deck monsters, if an Xyz Monster is not Xyz Summoned first, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or while banished (unless it specifies another way to properly Special Summon it).

Do extra deck Monsters go to the graveyard?

Monsters that started in the Extra Deck, but later end up in the Graveyard (or are banished) and are Summoned from there, also go in the Main Monster Zones (and don't need a Link Monster to point to them).

How do you enter a graveyard respectfully?

Cemetery Etiquette
  1. Follow the Rules. Most cemeteries have a sign posted near the entrance listing rules specific to the property. ...
  2. Obey the Hours. ...
  3. Drive with Care. ...
  4. Respect the Graves. ...
  5. Look After Your Children. ...
  6. Speak Softly & Politely. ...
  7. Lower the Volume. ...
  8. Be Respectful of Services and Other Mourners.

Is it rude to walk in a graveyard?

Is it disrespectful to walk on graves? Yes, it is disrespectful. Always walk between the headstones and avoid standing on top of a gravesite. Be considerate of other mourners.

What does it mean when someone leaves a penny at a grave?

A coin left on a headstone lets the deceased soldier's family know that somebody stopped by to pay their respect. A penny means you visited. A nickel means you and the deceased veteran trained at boot camp together. A dime means you and the deceased veteran served together in some capacity.

Why don't you point at a graveyard?

Even pointing at a grave could bring bad luck. Given the proliferation of photos of graveyards, that means a lot of people have been willingly courting bad luck! According to one website, collecting epitaphs means the collector will lose their memory.

What happens if you point at a graveyard?

Don't Point at Graveyards

If you do, locals believe that a spirit will latch onto you. Not only that, but they'll never let go, and you'll be stuck with this stray spirit for the rest of your life.

You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Lilliana Bartoletti

Last Updated: 03/03/2023

Views: 5857

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (53 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Lilliana Bartoletti

Birthday: 1999-11-18

Address: 58866 Tricia Spurs, North Melvinberg, HI 91346-3774

Phone: +50616620367928

Job: Real-Estate Liaison

Hobby: Graffiti, Astronomy, Handball, Magic, Origami, Fashion, Foreign language learning

Introduction: My name is Lilliana Bartoletti, I am a adventurous, pleasant, shiny, beautiful, handsome, zealous, tasty person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.